Yerevan State College of Culture  /SNPO/ was founded  in 1929 on the basis of the Republic School of Projectionists, which was changed into Yerevan Cinematography College in 1967 according to the act N 344 of the ASSR council of ministers. Later in 2000 according to the education,  science, culture and sport minister’s decree N 97  it was renamed into Yerevan State College of Culture. The admissions in the college with the current professions are implemented on a competitive basis with a full-time education form in both free and fee-based education forms. Students who study free-of-charge receive scholarships provided by the gorvernment. According to the order established by the Armenian government students with social or other status receive annual scholarships. With the results of a year's progress transference may occur from the free education form to the fee-based one, and vice versa. Graduates with high marks have the possibility to continue their education with their profession in the following institutes:

  1. Yerevan State Conservatory Named after Komitas /SNPO/
  2. Yerevan State Institute of Theatre and Cinematography /SNPO/
  3. Armenian State Pedagogical University after Khachatur Abovyan /SNPO/
  4. Scientific Educational Centre in Yerevan of Ternopol National Economic University
  5. Chuvash State Institute of Culture and Arts
  6. The Orel State Institute of Culture


Republic of Armenia 
37 Bagratunyats avenue  
Phone: +374 (10) 480 580
   All rights reserved  ©2017 - 2020